Allison Harvard – Photoshoot Portfolio Review, America’s Next Top Model Cycle 12, ANTM 2009

May 13, 2009 by  

I can’t believe Allison didn’t win. Sure, she had some things to work in compared to Teyona, who is a complete model right now, but Allison overcame so much and grew a lot this season. Also, the fact that Allison basically stomped Teyona in the CoverGirl challenge and final runway shows that she can handle the pressure of being in the spotlight and will continue to grow as a model.

Allison’s face is absolutely magical. It looks like she stepped out of an anime and on to the catwalk. She showed myrid facial expressions from intense to surprised to sexy and even commercial. There’s nothing she can’t do, and there’s no makeup, hair or wardrobe that could overwhelm her exaggerated features.

Allison has to work a bit on her walk and her presence, but I really wish that Tyra had given Allison a chance given that Teyona stumbled at the finish line. Oh well . . . I think it basically came down to Teyona wanting it more. Ever since Cycle 1′s winner, Adrianne Curry, went off the deep end, Tyra has been giving the title to the model who wants it most, often to the chagrin of fans.

Three words Tyra: “Get. Over. It.” Forget about Cycle 1, and give the title to the best model.

Allison Harvard, America's Next Top Model Cycle 12 ANTM 2009, Episode 13: America's Next Top Model Is...

Allison Harvard, America's Next Top Model Cycle 12 ANTM 2009, Episode 13: America's Next Top Model Is...

Wow, Allison can do commercial too! Allison has been a master chameleon this season, and this week is no exception. I’m not sure I really like the angle of her face in this photo, but Tyra said that there were tons of photos to choose from, so I’ll have to believe her. I would have loved to see the reel from this photoshoot. Still, though, Allison once again looks smoking hot and can really sell product with that wonderful face of hers.

Review Score: ★★★★☆ 

Allison Harvard, America's Next Top Model Cycle 12 ANTM 2009, Episode 12: Take Me To The Jungle

Allison Harvard, America's Next Top Model Cycle 12 ANTM 2009, Episode 12: Take Me To The Jungle

Damn, another five-out-of-five rating for Allison. This may be the best photo of the entire season. It’s not so much a photo as it is a piece of art. I would totally hang this on the wall of my home. The facial expression, the body position, basically everything is exquisite. There’s a bird-like quality that only Allison can infuse in this photo. This is simply magical.

Review Score: ★★★★★ 

Allison Harvard, America's Next Top Model Cycle 12 ANTM 2009, Episode 11: Let's Go See The City

Allison Harvard, America's Next Top Model Cycle 12 ANTM 2009, Episode 11: Let's Go See The City

Another week, another stunning photo from Allison. She is really showing that she has more than one look the past couple of weeks. Allison looks absolutely stunning here and is oozing classy sexuality in a 1970s child-of-the-earth sort of way. I love how she’s holding the hairy dude and how he’s staring right back at her.

Review Score: ★★★★☆ 

Allison Harvard, America's Next Top Model Cycle 12 ANTM 2009, Episode 9: The Amazing Model Race

Allison Harvard, America's Next Top Model Cycle 12 ANTM 2009, Episode 9: The Amazing Model Race

Allison delivers yet again with a flawless photo. Allison’s facial expression has life and energy behind it, and her pose is absolutely endearing. This is one of the best photos of the entire season. There’s nothing I can find wrong with it at all.

Review Score: ★★★★★ 

Allison Harvard, America's Next Top Model Cycle 12 ANTM 2009, Episode 8: The Amazing Model Race

Allison Harvard, America's Next Top Model Cycle 12 ANTM 2009, Episode 8: The Amazing Model Race

It’s great to see Allison with a more aggressive facial expression. Allison always has to be a little careful because her facial features are so exaggerated that her photos can look over the top. I like the angle of Allison’s face and the way it takes the light.

Review Score: ★★★★☆ 

Allison, America's Next Top Model Cycle 12 ANTM, Episode 6, Here's Your Test

Allison, America's Next Top Model Cycle 12 ANTM, Episode 6, Here's Your Test

I live for beauty shots, and Allison gives a great close-up in this photo. Her face takes the bizarre makeup well, and her eyes pop especially well this week. The lighting is of course gorgeous and the colour scheme works well between the paint, the hairpiece and Allison’s hair.

Review Score: ★★★★☆ 

Allison, America's Next Top Model Cycle 12 ANTM, Episode 5, Put Your Best Face Forward

Allison, America's Next Top Model Cycle 12 ANTM, Episode 5, Put Your Best Face Forward

I’m not sure I entirely like the concept of shooting with an old camera and dressing up as immigrants. Allison does a capable job here, but I’m starting to tire of the glare she gives in nearly every photo. I hope she starts to show some range soon, maybe some smiling would help. On its own, though, the photo is still quite good. Allison blends in well with the family and gives off a quirky feel.

Review Score: ★★★½☆ 

Allison, America's Next Top Model Cycle 12 ANTM, Episode 4, New York's Finest

Allison, America's Next Top Model Cycle 12 ANTM, Episode 4, New York's Finest

Hmm, Allison does not do well at all in this photo. My eyes immediately go to London despite the fact that it’s Allison who is looking directly at the camera. That being said, this photo definitely gains some points for composition. I especially love the Louie Vuitton draping in the background.

Review Score: ★★☆☆☆ 

Allison, America's Next Top Model Cycle 12 ANTM, Episode 3, Do You Light The Way I Look?

Allison, America's Next Top Model Cycle 12 ANTM, Episode 3, Do You Light The Way I Look?

Love the concept, love the pose, love the makeup, I love everything! Highlighting Allison’s eyes with dark makeup worked beautifully, and now I’m an official fan of Allison’s new hair style. The blond hair looks great on her in this photo. The only thing keeping this photo form a five-star rating are the lifeless models in the background.

Review Score: ★★★★☆ 

Allison, America's Next Top Model Cycle 12 ANTM, Episode 3, Model Makeovers

Allison, America's Next Top Model Cycle 12 ANTM, Episode 3, Model Makeovers

I’m not sure yet how I feel about Allison’s makeover. Maybe I’ll have a better idea after a few more photoshoots. I can see what the judges were trying to accomplish, though. Allison’s eyes are so eye-catching that it’s good to have the blond hair to help balance out her face. This picture in particular, though, is nothing special. Allison seems to be going for a sexy look but falls short.

Review Score: ★★★☆☆ 

Allison, America's Next Top Model Cycle 12 ANTM, Episode 2, Fun And Games

Allison, America's Next Top Model Cycle 12 ANTM, Episode 2, Fun And Games

What a fantastic photo! All my fears about Allison have been squashed. Allison’s features show up amazingly well in this photo. I love how she is animated and the rest of the models in the photo look like zombies. It’s kind of a weird but awesome contrast. This photo has a great Tim Burton-esque feel to it. The lighting is fantastic, and I love the orange colour scheme.

Review Score: ★★★★★ 

Allison, America's Next Top Model Cycle 12 ANTM, Episode 1, What Happens In Vegas

Allison, America's Next Top Model Cycle 12 ANTM, Episode 1, What Happens In Vegas

The first thing that popped out about Allison to me was of course her big eyes. I think if she can learn her proper angles, she can do really well in the industry. She has a good model body as well, and this snapshot shows that she has some great angles. The only annoying part is that Allison has a habit of bugging her eyes out at the camera. With eyes as large as hers, she does not need to do this. I’m excited to see how she grows, but she definitely has potential.

Review Score: ★★★★☆ 

Related Posts
  1. Nijah Harris – Photoshoot Portfolio Review, America’s Next Top Model Cycle 12, ANTM 2009
  2. Tahlia Brookins – Photoshoot Portfolio Review, America’s Next Top Model Cycle 12, ANTM 2009
  3. Jessica Santiago – Photoshoot Portfolio Review, America’s Next Top Model Cycle 12, ANTM 2009
  4. Lauren “London” Levi – Photoshoot Portfolio Review, America’s Next Top Model Cycle 12, ANTM 2009
  5. Natalie Pack – Photoshoot Portfolio Review, America’s Next Top Model Cycle 12, ANTM 2009
  6. Kelly “Isabella” Falk – Photoshoot Portfolio Review, America’s Next Top Model Cycle 12, ANTM 2009
  7. Teyona Anderson – Photoshoot Portfolio Review, America’s Next Top Model Cycle 12, ANTM 2009
  8. Kortnie Coles – Photoshoot Portfolio Review, America’s Next Top Model Cycle 12, ANTM 2009
  9. Felicia “Fo” Porter – Photoshoot Portfolio Review, America’s Next Top Model Cycle 12, ANTM 2009
  10. Aminat Ayinde – Photoshoot Portfolio Review, America’s Next Top Model Cycle 12, ANTM 2009

Join The Discussion On The Comments and Message Board

70 Responses to “Allison Harvard – Photoshoot Portfolio Review, America’s Next Top Model Cycle 12, ANTM 2009”

  1. Shel on May 14th, 2009 5:45 PM

    I am sooooooo disappointed that she did NOT win!! She is way more beautiful than Teyona. I am tempted to stop watching this show because of this.

  2. Albert on May 16th, 2009 5:36 AM

    Yeah, Allison is WAY more beautiful than the Teyona! Allison should have won!

  3. wyatt on May 18th, 2009 8:46 AM

    where is her bird nest… she should win…..

  4. carlo ponce on May 24th, 2009 4:37 PM

    soy latino y encuentro a allison hermosa beautiful teyona no deveria aver sido winer si no allison love love allison

  5. rein on June 6th, 2009 8:00 AM

    allison is indeed an inspiration to every one, she really had proved herself well that from a alien-type model she turned into a high-fashioned, classical and versatile model……she is really amazing. she is a good example of an individual transforming with determination.

  6. rein on June 6th, 2009 8:09 AM

    she should have won the contest,i am really disappointed because she deserved it. yes its a fact that Allison at a first exposure didn't give a good impression but as the process was going she had evolved into a model on which every modeling industry want to.she is indeed a versatile, beautiful model.

  7. Jake on July 8th, 2009 8:11 AM

    allison? yeh sice the first time i have seen at the start i allways though shes going to win this shes so great and beatifull and those eyes are just so adoreble

  8. alexx on July 25th, 2009 5:56 PM

    alison is so inspiring because she proves that someone so different can excel in an industry that tries to sell a one look women. Teyona will eventually fade away with the rest of the models but i think that if alison had won she would never have faded away, there will never be another girl like alison in the modeling industry.

  9. LPG on August 17th, 2009 8:48 AM

    She's cool.

  10. anonymous on October 31st, 2009 6:27 AM

    I really like the blonde hair on her too…but it's not even hers
    Obviously, they added extensions as well and the hair went through a serious perm
    I'd defenitely say pretty (big eyes being her best feature)..and incredibly photogenic
    but not drop dead gorgeous without all the makeup

  11. AJAR on November 5th, 2009 7:04 AM

    All I can say is it's incredible to see Allison gain so much fame, but I'm truly not surprised. I figured she could pull it all off.
    Looking great, girl.
    AJAR

  12. Snowie on November 5th, 2009 4:01 PM

    allison is my favorite out of all! her big eyes with the usual blur look.. i love :D

  13. quira on November 12th, 2009 9:14 PM

    i wanted her to win sooooooo bad i screamed when she didn't she is georgeous!!!

  14. Taylor on November 22nd, 2009 1:05 AM

    WHAT THE HECK! I WANTED ALLISON TO WIN SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO BADLY! BUT TEYONA WON AND SHE SHOULDNT HAVE!!!! ALLISON SHOULD HAVE WOOONNN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I WAS SO FN MAD WHEN SHE DIDNT! SHE IS SOOOOOOOOO MUCH MORE BEAUTIFUL THAN TEYONA! ALLISON HAD SUCH A BETTER LOOK THAN TEYONA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GRRRRRRRRR!!!!!!!!!!!!! i hope allison is doing realllly good in the modeling buisness now and i hope htat someday she will be hihger up on the charts than DUM TEYONA!!!!!!!!!!! gosh i wanted allison to WIN!!!!!!!!!!!! whatever…..>:[

  15. mle on November 26th, 2009 1:25 AM

    allison is SOOOOOOOOO more beautiful than teyona and she SOOOOOOOOO should have won! HOW could tyra have not picked her!

  16. autumn_STAR on November 28th, 2009 1:45 PM

    she is th best of th best!! her ad was much smoother than teyona's and her pic. was much nicer… why didn't she win?????? i am soooooooooooooooo disapointed. i HATE that TEYONA!!!!!~ i was so sure she would win. now i hate th judges too >:[ GRRRRRR

  17. autumn_STAR on November 28th, 2009 1:46 PM

    all agreed!

  18. ckee on February 7th, 2010 12:42 AM

    wow! I guess the judges were asleep on this one. Teyona shouldn't of even been one of the finals
    if you ask me. Well if the viewer were to vote the winner would have been announce-Allison, ANTM!!!
    no more sleeping judges-wake up and focus!!!

  19. Gushwa on February 7th, 2010 10:20 PM

    Allison Baby, I Love You!!!

  20. jessica on April 4th, 2010 3:34 AM

    tyra has lost it—-Allison was the winner —–what was Tyra watching?

  21. tyty on April 4th, 2010 7:53 PM

    i love allison she sooooooooo should of won i am soooo mad at the judges with her big eyes i wish she won

  22. Breyelle on April 5th, 2010 9:33 PM

    Teyona shouldn't have been in the final 2! It should have been Allison and Aminat, and Allison should have won. The judges were clearly sleeping this cycle.

  23. Jess on June 7th, 2010 5:09 PM

    I love Allison ! She has an amazing face ! :) i was so suprised that she didn't win !! :O

  24. Elise on June 7th, 2010 3:35 PM

    today is the final in Holland
    but I wanted to know who was gonna win

    and it isn't Allison she is sooooo pretty and cute with her big eyes

  25. Angelina on June 8th, 2010 12:08 PM

    I loveeee Allison! She should have won the contest! I'm mad at the judges 2! She is beautiful and a inspiration to me! :O
    LOVEHERLOVEHERLOVEHER.

  26. Jacob on June 23rd, 2010 12:24 AM

    (sigh) I don’t know what to say… Allison is definitely without a doubt my favorite contestant that has ever walked onto this show. This show not only changes the contestants but also its viewers. I am proud to say that I am about to pursue a passion for Fashion. She has shown me that my differences will help me to future my passion. I envy those gorgeous drop dead blue eyes and pouty lips of hers. In the end thankyou Allison, thankyou you so much for being you.

    PE@CE OUT

  27. Brian on June 26th, 2010 9:27 AM

    ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh howwwwwwwwwwwwwwww could she lostttttttttttttttttt oh nooooooooooooooooooo i fell in love with Allison.

  28. pb brian on June 29th, 2010 11:21 AM

    i like Allison more than tyra

  29. yangxxii07 on August 11th, 2010 6:22 AM

    she should had won…she is really the best on the batch..i really like creepy chan:))

  30. smalltalk on October 23rd, 2010 9:42 PM

    Must have been politics involved – Allison clear winner – all her pics were way better too. She had class on the runway and did not make a fool of herself. Allison also had the better personality. What was Tyra thinking? Any word on what Allison is doing now?

  31. mee on November 23rd, 2010 9:35 PM

    She could be a character for Tim Burton´s movies.. love her!!

  32. aya on February 4th, 2011 3:45 AM

    allison is one of the most awesome model i ever seen..
    she had the looks of a model that is extraordinary!! i really really like..

  33. Полина on March 7th, 2011 7:11 AM

    она очень красивая почему она не стала топ моделью? She yandefyl sorri i not Englih

  34. TEROMPAH on March 14th, 2011 11:50 AM

    i hate t&t mean tyra n teyona,how could tyra leave a telented woman like allison behind. i think tyra jealous with allison cause shes white n have a gorgeous eyes,that why tyra choose teyona because both of them are totally fucking blacky.FUCKING TYRA,BLACKY TEYONA .THAT WAS SOOO UNFAIR,ALL AGREED :)

  35. TEROMPAH SON on March 14th, 2011 12:00 PM

    AKU MALAS BETUL NAK SPEAKING2 NI….APA2 PUN TYRA NGAN TEYONA MEMANG F**K GILE AAAAAA. AKU SUKA TUL NGAN ALLISON HARVARD,DIA LA SEPATUTNYE MENANG BUKAN SI HITAM TU……ERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

  36. dumz on April 25th, 2011 10:39 PM

    i love you alison

  37. dumz on April 25th, 2011 10:41 PM

    you are the best in this batch……………. alison harvard

  38. antm cycle 12 episode 10 photos | Photo and Pics on April 26th, 2011 9:26 AM

    [...] Allison Harvard – Photoshoot Portfolio Review, America's Next Top … May 13, 2009 … Another week, another stunning photo from Allison. … Allison Harvard, America's Next Top Model Cycle 12 ANTM 2009, Episode … Allison, America's Next Top Model Cycle 12 ANTM, …. Gushwa on February 7th, 2010 10:20 PM … [...]

  39. Marina on May 3rd, 2011 6:13 PM

    she takes great photos i'm major jealous at how well she takes photos.

  40. Claire Aban on May 16th, 2011 3:09 AM

    i am so disappointed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i thought allison will win cycle 12. i hate the judges. i love you allison

  41. Mette on June 12th, 2011 3:20 PM

    Realy beautyfull pictures

  42. syldon on June 22nd, 2011 12:44 AM

    i just lov eth way she is.. awsme :))

  43. Tutti on July 27th, 2011 2:43 PM

    A mi me encanta Allison es toda una modelo. :D I like

  44. Gabriel on July 29th, 2011 1:05 AM

    She's SOOO pretty! I think I fell in love with Allison!

  45. Allison fan #1 on July 30th, 2011 1:52 PM

    i love all the pictures she is the most beautifull girl on that cycle

  46. allison2 on August 4th, 2011 6:00 PM

    her eyes are stoning she is just beautiful most beautyfull tan teyona obviesly !!! i ♥ you allison and doont give up youre amesing muaaahh!!<3:*<3

  47. pile on September 20th, 2011 9:49 AM

    Pretty face and good photos!

  48. mini on October 16th, 2011 11:34 AM

    yess

  49. ivan aguaviva on October 21st, 2011 8:16 AM

    i really love Allison since cycle 12 i hope that she will be come a americas next top model all

    star.

  50. kate on November 3rd, 2011 6:40 PM

    totally agree!!!

  51. chelsey on November 9th, 2011 8:38 PM

    she's my favorite out of all the other models. In both cycles! I really hope she wins…she has to!

  52. maricris A. Nudalo on November 14th, 2011 12:44 AM

    i love allison :)))

  53. ma bless joy nudalo on November 16th, 2011 12:29 AM

    yes you are all right >:(

    i love you allison hope you will win on all stars

  54. kris on November 17th, 2011 1:05 AM

    youre so beautiful miss allison…. like your music video… "under water." ::)
    hope you will win on all star..

  55. ivan aguaviva on November 22nd, 2011 8:26 AM

    i hope allison come here in philipines i really want to see her

  56. dave on November 26th, 2011 1:35 AM

    i really love allison . since cycle 12 she's my bet to win in cycle 12 but sadly she is just a runner up. but when i knw that allison is one of da all stars , im extremly happy………………..

  57. Nur Mawadddah on December 1st, 2011 2:45 AM

    Aku tak tau kenapa allison tak menang padahal dia paling cantik…

    macammana kulit hitam tu boleh menang,bukan cantik sangat pon…

    aku rasa teyona sengaja tanggalkan rambut dia…bukan tertanggal…

    mata allison tak boleh lawanlah…

    muka comel dia pun tak boleh lawan lah…

    Aku rase tyra jealous dengan Allison sebab yela Allison tu cantik…putih…gebu kan???

    Lagipun Teyona jalan macam robot..mase cekak pinggang…

    Allison mase badan dia kene sapu minyak…..

    DIA CUTE SANGAT!!!

    Sian Allison tak menang….

  58. blaze canulo on December 16th, 2011 12:25 AM

    i love you Allison i really like all your photos your so beautiful….

  59. damn on December 24th, 2011 2:55 AM

    alison more deserves to be the antm all stars winner….

  60. vanessa alonzo on December 24th, 2011 9:34 AM

    allison is the best among the rest .. .

    go allison !! !

    i love you .. .

  61. unkniwn on December 26th, 2011 12:09 AM

    i am very disappointed to tyra banks.

  62. ANTM « soakley94 on January 26th, 2012 9:54 AM

    [...] to see more of Allison’s photos, just click her name. Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this [...]

  63. claire berong on January 29th, 2012 12:58 AM

    i know …u all guys call me oa, but i really cant sleep that night when she ddnt win..tyra! im so dissapointed on u …

  64. KEITH MAJOR « notapointandshoot on February 9th, 2012 9:28 AM

    [...] to see more of Allison’s photos, just click her name. Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this [...]

  65. lucille joy crema on February 14th, 2012 1:40 AM

    allison..your
    the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  66. Theresa Const on July 14th, 2012 4:01 AM

    Tyra Your Beautiful…But You know that Allison would have been the better choice as far as being so totally different "Enchanting" if you will…. She reminded me of one of those little characters in A Midsummers Night Dream. Im not saying that the other girl didn't deserve to win. I'ts just time to have a model gracing the magazine covers that has a different look.

  67. Evie Morrice on June 28th, 2013 12:51 PM

    Pretty nice post… I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I have truly enjoyed browsing your blog posts. In any case I will be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again very soon! Sugarland Roofing Contractor, 517 W. Hilary Circle, Sugar Land, TX, 77498, US, 281-724-3751

  68. Louisvill HVAC on July 11th, 2013 10:45 AM

    I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good. I don’t know who you are but
    certainly you are going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already ;) Cheers!

  69. Wicked temptations Coupon Codes on February 9th, 2014 2:53 AM

    Howdy! Someone in my Myspace group shared this website with
    us so I came to check it out. I’m definitely enjoying the information.
    I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers!
    Excellent blog and great design and style.

  70. Roofing contractor, Roofer, Roofing, Roofing Service, on February 17th, 2014 7:03 PM

    Thank you for posting this article, this really helps answer a couple questions I have had.

Feel free to leave a comment...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!